HELP! I Woke Up In Someone Else’s Body!

Ok, so maybe not. But it sure feels like it. Being pregnant sure does make funny things happen to a person. For example, I have never been a light sleeper. I could sleep through a tornado ripping through my house. But now? Now I wake up three or four times a night to go to the bathroom, and every. little. thing. wakes me up. My husband’s breathing – no not snoring, just regular breathing – wakes me up.

Then there’s the breakouts. I have the skin of a 13 year old hitting puberty. And it’s not just on my face, oh no. It’s on my shoulders. What is up with that? Shoulders? Thank goodness I have no one to impress.

On top of that, there is the ever-expanding belly. Nothing fits. Well, none of my bottoms fit. I don’t even get dressed unless I’m going out somewhere. I just lounge around in my pajamas all day, since they have elastic waistbands and are the only thing that fits me right now.

And just when I thought that my boobs couldn’t get any bigger, they did. And according to my midwife, they will go up a cup size at least 2 more times before the baby is born, and then again a few days later. Now this might be too much information, but at this point in my life, I DO NOT CARE. If my girls do in fact grow that much, they will either be F’s or G’s. WHAT?!?! I have already decided that once my baby making days are over, they are getting reduced. Finally, I will be able to wear cute clothes and not look like a slut!

Now enough complaining, this body is making a baby! Just one last thing: Hormones are crazy, and they are making me crazy. I got mad at Denny a few nights ago because he was scratching his foot. Looking back, that is hilarious! Too bad he didn’t think so at the time…….