Making It Big

Lately I have really, really been wanting to “grow” my blog. (And I know that isn’t obvious to you all since I’ve been rather slack on updating.) I have so many blogs that I am inspired by and I want to use mine for a bigger purpose, I just don’t know what that is yet. I’ve brought Twitter back, visited the SITS girls, and been commenting on other blogs like crazy.

A few weeks ago, I was approached about doing a giveaway on my blog. I kept going back and forth about whether or not I should do it. Do I really want to sell out and commercialize my blog? Or do I just want to keep it simple? I guess if I want to get anywhere in this huge blogosphere, I’ve got to take a chance and go for it.

So I guess what I’m trying to say is, be looking for my very first giveaway very, very soon!

2 thoughts on “Making It Big

  1. Visiting over from SITS. Happy Saturday Sharefest!

    I know what you mean about growing your blog. I’m considering some changes, too. Beautiful pictures, by the way. Have a great rest of your weekend.

  2. Thanks so much for the visit to my blog! I so agree with you, when I started to blog, I mainly thought it was for getting family and friends updated on what was going on with us. I had no idea about just how many great blogs were out there and it does make you want to do better. Looking forward to your giveaway!

Leave a Reply

