Show Us Your Life: Wedding Parties & Flowers

As I promised, here are the pictures from this week’s “Show Us Your Life”. You can go check out Kelly’s Korner to see pictures from other brides and join in yourself!

Denny and I were married on May 5, 2007 – Cinco De Mayo! Our wedding colors were taken from our birthstones and they just so happened to go together perfectly. Denny’s stone is aquamarine (March) and mine is alexandrite and pearl (June), so our colors were aqua and purple, and of course my dress looked exactly like a pearl.And since my absolute favorite color is pink, I had to have some pink in my wedding somewhere!

DSCF0497

My bridesmaids and I – Jessica, Kelli (Denny’s sister) & Ashley. The girls carried bouquets of hydrangea, orchids and roses and I had pink peonies.

DSCF0516

Denny with his guys – Paul, Brian (his brother) and Michael (my brother).

DSCF0485

I love this picture of the cutest-ever bellringer Drew and I!

DSCF3358

And this precious flower girl is my little sister Makayla. She is crazy about Denny!

DSCF3336

The wedding party

DSCF3581

See these amazingly beautiful orchids? I saw them in a magazine and instantly fell in love. I knew I had to have them in my wedding and so I based the entire wedding around this flower. And they matched my wedding colors perfectly – it was meant to be!

I’m not posting pictures of the centerpieces or any other flowers. I wasn’t exactly happy with the way they turned out since they weren’t what I ordered. Oh well – the orchids alone made me happy enough!

2 thoughts on “Show Us Your Life: Wedding Parties & Flowers

Leave a Reply

