A New Outlook

You remember how I wanted to open up a cloth siaper store? Well, I still do, but you see, it’s not just a cloth diaper store. If I opened my store, I would carry cloth diapers and cloth diaper accessories, such as cloth wipes, wet bags and diaper pails, diaper sprayers, and laundry detergent. I would also like to carry breastfeeding and babywearing essentials, baby food making items, things for the mamas, as well as some clothes, gifts and books.

My mother also mentioned to me that her mother-in-law can embroider, so maybe I could bring her along on the ride with me and she can monogram bibs, burp cloths, blankets and onesies.

I would also love, love, love to have classes to teach people how to cloth diaper, how to wear their babies, how to make baby food, etc. and maybe even have LLL meetings someday! Of course my store will be breastfeeding friendly and will have an area for mothers to breastfeed in privacy and comfort.

But to make all of my dreams come true, I’m gonna need a lot of help. I have no clue how to start, or run, a business! That’s why I am going to meet with a SCORE counselor on Monday morning, so that they can send me off in the right direction! I am so excited about all of this, plus the Savannah Mall just announced that they are opening a new Marketplace! That might be just what I need to get started on my low (way low, almost nonexistent) budget.

I am still scared to death about it, but if it doesn’t work out, I can always fall back on teaching, right? Now I know what you’re about to say, but you won’t believe the news I just got………

I have an interview at Effingham County Middle School on Friday morning! So yeah, maybe I will get to use my degree after all.

5 thoughts on “A New Outlook

  1. YAY!!! Finally! Doesn’t it always seem like FOREVER between graduation and when they call you for an interview…you feel like your in limbo. Good Luck! Don’t be nervous….you got this!

  2. Good luck on the interview. I mself dream of opening a brick and morter cloth diaper store, maybe in the will county area. We will see.

  3. Congrats on the interview. I love your diaper store idea though. There is a local store here and it’s a godsend. You should check them out…http://www.sproutsoup.com The owner is super helpful and passionate…she might even be willing to offer ideas and such…..good luck with whatever life brings!

Leave a Reply

