Answered Prayers

I mentiond in my 4 month letter to Emily that we had started going to Merrywood Baptist Church here in Statesboro – and we love it! I think we have definitely found “our” church. I know that my mom and Grandma have both been praying for a while that we would start going to church somewhere, so there is one answered prayer. 

This past Sunday, I saw God answer another prayer right in front of me. I cannot go into any details, but just know that God is working on something very necessary and important to Denny and I, as well as many, many others. I am also quite certain that God has finally made a believer out of my husband. There have been many times that we have talked about God, church and religion, but it wasn’t until the events that occured on Sunday that Denny understood how real God is. In the words (well, it’s actually just one word) of Madea, “Hallelujer”!

Although we don’t always understand everything that happens in our lives,  there is a reason for everything.

3 thoughts on “Answered Prayers

  1. I saw your comment on Big Mama’s blog and was relieved that you asked the “HEB” question. I thought I was the only one who had no idea what HEB is!

  2. WOW! Have you read my blog about our experience this last Sunday. I’m so glad that someone I know is going through the same thing. Shawn called himself a non-believer for so long I didn’t think we would ever end up in church. I saw a totally different side of him come out Sunday once we left church. God was working in him. And me.
    I’m so happy for you. I’m happy for all of us!!

    Shawn even got an offer to do some ‘under the table’ work on the weekends & he was talking about it last night but said that he didn’t really want to work on Sunday’s because that would mean he would miss church & he doesn’t want to even fall into that hole again.

    I’m proud of you. Love ya!!
    And see you Saturday.

Leave a Reply

