Angels in Disguise

Sometimes people come into our lives, and we don’t realize how lucky we are to have them. Well, I did know, but since I haven’t seen this person in over a year, I sort of forgot how special she is. I was reminded yesterday.

When I got home, there was a box waiting for me. I knew that this box was coming, but I didn’t know when, and I didn’t know what was inside.

It was like Christmas, my birthday, and a trip to Disney World all wrapped up in one small brown package.

I laughed so hard that I almost cried when I saw what was inside.

There was one of these:

bumGenius-one-size-3_0-blossom

One of these:

bumGenius-one-size-3_0-butternut

One of these:

bumGenius-one-size-3_0-grasshopper

This:

Diaper-Sprayer

And this:

cream_packshot

Excited, thrilled, and ecstatic don’t even begin to describe how I felt. I am the luckiest girl in the world.

I was so excited that I put the pink diaper on Emily before I even washed it because I just could not wait to use it! And it was adorable! And it fit perfectly! And I just might have to buy some more (but don’t tell Denny).

So thank you, thank you, 1 million times thank you, Becki. I bet you had no idea that diapers could make a girl so happy.

Oh, and Becki, we have to get together soon! I miss you like crazy and Emily needs to meet you! Please!

2 thoughts on “Angels in Disguise

  1. I’m glad it brightened your day. Since after reading your blog, it seems you got some scary news. Don’t worry, I have faith and you should too that Lil’ Em is gonna be just fine. Babies are much more resilient than they appear, but even though that may be true, it doesn’t make it any easier for parents to see them in any kind of distress. Believe it or not, I’m sure this is just a small bump on a road of MANY bumps in your motherhood…it never gets any easier….we never stop worrying…believe me, Ean is almost 16 and I’m a paranoid wreck just worrying about him driving!!!!
    Remember my cousin with the brood of kids (6 to be exact)….her oldest son, Andrew…who is now 10 had to have heart surgery when he was just a few days old and he is now an outgoing rambunctious boy that you would never guess had any sorts of problems. We were just talking about it recently b/c all that was going on during the time of the Columbine shootings and she said she was so worried about Andrew (as she should have been) that she never knew what really happened at Columbine until years later.
    So I will keep you, Baby Em, and Denny in my prayers, knowing that everything is going to be fine. And yes, we do need to get together soon (I’ve got to meet Em before she starts crawling). I’ll be in the ‘boro next Tues for a “salad shooter” appmt., but that may not be a good day if you’re working. Just let me know, and if not, I’ll come see ya on a weekend. You will always be like the little sister I never had.

Leave a Reply

