My Little Sleepy Head

Just like her mama, I have a baby who loves to sleep! I hit the jackpot with this one. At 3 weeks old, she is already sleeping for most of the night. She usually goes to sleep between 11:30 and midnight, and then sleeps for 4 -5 hours! Then she wakes up, eats, and goes immediately back to sleep for another 3-4 hours. After that, she stays awake for an hour or so, naps again for 2-3 hours, and stays awake for the rest of the day, with a few short catnaps sprinkled here and there. I have taken everyone’s advice and learned to sleep when she sleeps, and so I have been able to get a lot of sleep. No sleep deprivation here!

Well, except for the first night home when she was awake from midnight until 5:00 in the morning. I’m glad she got that straightened out!

ssl25565

 

I could just kiss those cute little lips all day long!

ssl25567

One thought on “My Little Sleepy Head

  1. She is so adorable!!! She is so tiny!!! You’re right about the sleep- that sounds a lot like Dylan was and still is a sleeper (thankfully) because I am too!
    He always slept through the night (in the bed with us!) but we didn’t mind and still don’t!!! We love to cuddle! I’m so happy she is on a good sleeping routine so you can get your rest. I think that’s been the toughest part of being a Mom is less sleep than I got before. But that’s okay he’s so worth it!
    I know she is too!
    Oh and I’m so glad nobody got hurt in the fenderbender. That was a blessing!

Leave a Reply

