Rainy Days

What’s the worst thing that could happen while  out and about on a rainy day?

Yep, you guessed it. A wreck. Thankfully, it was very, very minor.

On the way home from town, while stopped at a red light, a car rear-ended us. They weren’t going very fast, and they barely bumped us, but still, it scared the crap out of me. I heard the brakes squealing and I saw the car sliding into us in my rearview mirror, but there was nothing that I could do, nowhere that I could go. All I could think about was Emily and I hoped that she was ok. And all she could think about was the awesome sleep that she was getting. She didn’t even flinch.

We are fine, just a little shaken up, and the car only has minor scratches on the rear bumper. Whew. I think it’s time for a nap. It’s been a long day.

2 thoughts on “Rainy Days

Leave a Reply

