No News

Went for my appointment with the midwife today, still not much going on. I’m 2 cm dilated and 50% effaced, but that really doesn’t mean anything. I could be pregnant for a few more days, or I could go into labor in an hour. Anything is possible at this point! She did reposition the baby though, and I am hoping that will get things going. As bad as it hurt, I better get something out of it. While she was doing my exam, she said that the baby’s head wasn’t lying directly on the center of my cervix, and so she actually put her fingers under the baby’s head and moved it to where it needs to be. Ouch! Everyone predicts that it will happen soon – maybe even tonight – because of this crazy weather we’re getting. Since I woke up this morning I have been saying it would happen tonight, but I am not going to get my hopes up. I just keep reminding myself that it won’t be as long as it has been. She WILL come out eventually!