It Won’t Be Like This For Long

While riding in the car last week, this song came on the radio, and it immediately brought me to tears (I guess it’s the hormones). I looked over at Denny and told him how true the song was, that our baby girl wouldn’t be a baby for long.Right now, we can’t wait to hold her, and before we know it she will be crawling and walking and she won’t want to be held anymore.

Then he pointed out that it won’t be like this for long. It won’t be just me and him anymore. In two short months, there will be three of us, and life will never be the same.

And since I cannot figure out how in the world to post the song here, you can listen to it here: It Won’t Be Like This For Long

I am still working on it, even though I am incredibly frustrated and on the verge of tears, so bear with me and maybe I will figure it out!

3 thoughts on “It Won’t Be Like This For Long

  1. Well all I have to say is ya’ll are right on the nail.
    1. things will change COMPLETLY. But you will not really notice it.
    I don’t know if it’s because you from the point she enter your lives you will not be able to sit down long enough to think about how things have “changed” or if we are formed to not see change. You will see – you will not even remember what life was like without her.
    Remember when you & Denny got married – things “changed” but do you really remember how things were before ya’ll were married.
    *maybe that is just me
    2. She will grow up incredibly fast. I said so many times
    I can’t wait till she can hold her own bottle,
    I can’t wait till she starts walking
    I can’t wait till she starts talking
    And so on!
    But now looking at my 6 year old I wonder where the time has gone.
    It seemed like yesterday she was born.
    It won’t be long. And looks like you know that.

  2. This is so true! I felt the same way and I have good news for you- joyous times are ahead like you’ve never known before! I remember back before Dylan was born how I had more free time but I felt “empty”. Now my life is full of immeasurable joy and happiness like i’ve never known. The love you and Denny will have for this little girl will be so great you’ll wonder how you ever got along before without her!!! Plus this little baby has the best “Nana”
    in the world and you’ll never have to worry about a babysitter with your Mom there!

    I am so proud of you and I know you are going to be a wonderful Mother!
    Love,
    Aunt Donna

  3. You’re right, but it will all be worth it. My family went from 2 to 3 a little over 15 years ago, and even though there have been ups and downs…I wouldn’t change a minute of it. I love my 2 guys! Ean is driving now….and it scares me to death riding with him, but it scares me even more thinking of him driving alone….still hard to let go of him even after 15 years. It seems like yesterday he was just a toddler driving around in his “lil tikes” truck. But it won’t be like this for long, before I know it he will be gone and starting his own little family. Cherish every moment!

Leave a Reply

