Nesting

It’s a little early, don’t you think? Nah. We’ve painted the room. Well, it’s almost painted. We’ve ordered the furniture. And it’s beautiful. Wanna see?

Cottage Convertible Crib by Rockland      Cottage Dresser / Changer The dresser is the same color as the crib, there just isn’t a picture of it on the website. I think it will look wonderful with the armoire that we bought. I’ll try to put a picture up later when I get home. I’ve bought clothes. And more clothes. And I’ve washed them and folded them and put them away. I’ve researched items for the registry, and I know exactly what I want. But the one thing we still don’t know: her name. We cannot decide on a name! I’m still set on the same name I’ve had all along, but Denny still hasn’t agreed. We haven’t actually talked about it either, so we will see. Only 15 weeks and 5 days to go! Or a few less would be fine too. Baby Girl should be about 1 1/2 pounds by now, and 13-14 inches long. She is going to be growing rapidly in the coming weeks, so I probably will too. And a new belly picture is coming soon! I promise!

3 thoughts on “Nesting

  1. I hope you get to feeling better.
    Bean had it for a little over a week.
    I’m on my 3rd day.
    And hoping that it goes fast!
    Baby dancin’ will have to be put on hold this month if I don’t get to feeling better & you know I don’t want that to happen.

    Get well soon!
    And love the furniture.

  2. Well that’s Ok and believe me you’re not the first that couldn’t agree on a name (try me and Dean!) Well you will and you have plenty of time yet so everyone’s going to have to wait!!!
    Also the armoire is beautiful- I too washed and folded his little clothes and put them away months ahead of time!!! Take it easy and enjoy these days ahead. Love, Aunt D

Leave a Reply

