Boy, Was I Wrong!

I don’t know what those boy feelings were all about, because this baby is definately not a boy. We are having a healthy, beautiful, perfect baby girl! I’m glad that I didn’t place any bets on it. And I didn’t fall off of the table, but I thought long and hard about taking a picture of myself laying on the floor in the ultrasound room.

Anyway, she is wonderful. She is measuring a few days ahead of schedule, so we might have ourselves a big girl by the end. I cried so much that when we walked back into the lobby, people were asking me if something was wrong. They probably thought that I had lost the baby or something. I was just so happy that everything was ok, and I did get the girl that deep down, I really wanted so badly. And of course, we immediately went shopping for cute, girly clothes. She is already on her way to having a fabulous wardrobe!

Here she is, she’s looking right at you!

Sucking her thumb – how cute!

Teeny tiny feet!

We’re halfway to meeting this precious baby girl!

4 thoughts on “Boy, Was I Wrong!

  1. I baby girl!! yea! I’m so happy for y’all. Everytime Kim and I went shopping for her baby I always went straight for the girlie stuff. It’s just so cute! Your gonna have a Mini Megan!

  2. Sounds just like what happened with me…. only the opposite!!! LOL! I was sooo sure Dylan was a girl!!!! I even called him “Daphne” when I sang to him in the shower- so for almost 20 weeks Dylan was referred to as a girl! When I had the 20 wk ultrasound I asked “are you sure- I think you’re mistaken!” Boy was I wrong too!!! And another friend of mine was sure she was having a boy…. and she found out it was a girl!!! So- don’t feel like the only one who guessed wrong- besides God has this little girl picked out especially for you and Denny!!!!
    Just like Dylan was picked out for us!!!! Congratulations and I’m so happy for you both!!!!! Yaaayyyyyyy!!!!!

Leave a Reply

