Waiting

This has been the longest day of my life. And it continues to drag on. And on and on.

Ok, so I mentioned in an earlier post that I have a very strong feeling about the sex of this baby, but I didn’t reveal to you what exactly that feeling is. Well, I am thinking boy! I KNOW it is a boy. I don’t know how I know, I just know. If this baby turns out to be a girl tomorrow, I will probably fall off of the table. Not that I don’t want a girl – I would absolutely love a little girl. I already have a girl’s name picked out and set in stone (however, I have NO IDEA what I would name a boy). I constantly daydream of buying cute dresses and bows. But I don’t think that this baby is my girl. Hopefully some day, she will come.

So for now, I am patiently waiting. Whatever the sex might be, I just hope that baby is healthy. So please keep us in your thoughts and prayers tomorrow that everything will be ok. And that baby is not too modest to let us see what they’ve got!

Leave a Reply

