16 Week Check-Up

I had an appointment this morning at the midwife center, and everything was wonderful! My mother went with me this time, and she got to hear the heartbeat. It was so much clearer this time, and we even heard him/her moving around in there (I should be able to feel all of those movements at any time during the next few weeks!) She didn’t say what the heart rate was, but it sounded good and strong. I had the option of having blood drawn for the Quad Screen testing – it tests for Down Syndrome and a few other things. I will let you guess whether or not I had it done =) . Oh, and I gained 2 pounds since the last time that I went. So 5 pounds overall. So far, I’m on the right track to not gain a ton of weight. Now if I can just keep it that way. Other than that, there is nothing to report. The baby is doing fine, and we will find out whether it is a him or a her in just 27 days!