Enough is Enough

I used to be skinny. I used to have a body that would make most women jealous. And I had all of this when I was 16. Well, guess what. I’m not 16 anymore. 8 years and 15 pounds later, I’ve had enough. I am embarassed to wear shorts in public, because my thighs have (as my husband call them – he’s so nice) leg titties. Or in other words, I have saddle bags. Grandmothers have saddle bags! Not 24 year olds! I don’t even feel comfortable wearing a bathing suit at my mother’s house. I’m embarassed to be seen by my own family! So enough is enough. It’s coming off. And I’m telling you all about it so that I might actually stick to my word. Plus, I’m sure it’s no secret that I WANT A BABY and I don’t want to be carrying around extra weight when I get pregnant. It will just give me more to lose once the baby is born. And it wouldn’t hurt to start eating healthier since I will be growing a human inside of me either. I am more motivated now than ever before to get in shape, and by god, I’m gonna do it! Wish me luck!

One thought on “Enough is Enough

  1. lots o’ luck. but, i must add that you look super fabulous. You have nothing to be ashamed of. You are gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

