So What?

So apparently Miss Miley Cyrus (you might also know her as Hannah Montana) has posed topless for Vanity Fair (and this is all I have heard and read about all day long, and frankly, I’m tired of hearing you all complain). Topless? She is covered with a sheet. Topless implies boobies, and I have looked, and there are no boobies to be seen. But she’s only 15 years old, you say. And her face has that come hither stare. Puh-lease. Give me a break. If anything, her face looks creepy and her skin is so pale that she looks half-dead. (Whatever it means to be half-dead, I haven’t a clue.) It almost reminds me of that dead girl in the movie The Ring. Not at all provocative. And might I once again point out that she is covered with a sheet, and all that is exposed is her back. Her back! Oh my gosh, have you never seen a back before? I guess the media will be in a frenzy if she happens to be photographed in a bikini this summer while she’s on vacation. God forbid the girl swims. And then there are those of you who are concerened because your daughters look to her as a role model, and this isn’t exactly role model behavior. Well, maybe it’s just me, but I don’t know of any 8 year olds who read Vanity Fair magazine. So chances are slim that these girls will even see this picture! And one last thing. She is 15 years old. I know 12 years old who have sex more often than I do. And 15 is only 1 year shy of 16. If she was 16, this wouldn’t be a problem at all.  So cut her some slack. At least she’s not knocked up like that other Disney Channel star. (Miley, please don’t get pregnant next week.)

Leave a Reply

