Thursday Thirteen

This is my first T-13! This week’s topic – 13 things you might not know about me. Oh, and if you haven’t noticed, this is a day late. For some reason, the phone and internet weren’t working at my house yesterday. So here goes……

  1. I cannot fall asleep without the TV on. The volume has to be turned down so that I can barely hear it, but it has to be on. It makes me feel comfortable and safe. Weird, I know.
  2. We don’t lock the doors to our house, and we leave the keys inside of our vehicles -IN THE IGNITION! Where we live, there isn’t much reason for worry. Our only neighbors are Denny’s parents across the road, and his cousins next door. And when I say next door, I mean 1/4 of a mile. And no, you cannot have the directions to my house.
  3. I already know what I will name all of my children (if Denny agrees, and he will). But doesn’t every woman already have names picked out?
  4. I am extremely cold-natured, and my feet are always cold. I have to wear socks all the time, and when I’m at home, I’m usually wrapped up in a blanket.
  5. Partly because I am always so cold, you won’t find me outside very often. If it’s less than 75 degrees outside, I’m staying in.
  6. Another reason I rarely go outside is because I just don’t like the outdoors. During the summer, I will go outside to swim, tan, go fishing, ride the 4-wheeler, etc. But most of the time, I stay in the house!
  7. I MUST eat chocolate every single day. If I don’t, I will have some serious withdrawals. It doesn’t matter what it is; a bowl of Cocoa Pebbles, a fun size Milky Way, or a scoop of ice cream. Anything chocolatey will do. That’s probably why my rear end is so wide.
  8. I hate wearing makeup! Enough said.
  9. Numbers are definately my thing. I can remember phone numbers, birthdays, licence plate numbers, social security numbers, even credit and debit card numbers ( I have Denny’s memorized, so I can shop online anytime)! Scary, I know. I see patterns in numbers too, like how everything in my life adds up to the number 19! – Mom, we were trying to avoid this, but it happened anyway. 05 + 05 + 2007 = 19!
  10. Misspelled words and improper grammer annoy the heck out of me!
  11. I have always known that I wanted to be a teacher. I remember teaching my stuffed animals and my brother when I was still in elementary school. And most often, it was math!
  12. But, if I were as good in science as I am in math, I would have been a midwife. Darn you, chemistry & anatomy!
  13. And since we are on the topic of midwives, I will let you know that I hope to deliver my children at home, in a birthing pool, with the help of a midwife (as long as there are no complications). And no, that is not crazy. Women have delivered babies for thousands of years without being numbed by an epidural, and guess what? They survived.
2 thoughts on “Thursday Thirteen

  1. Hey there! I can’t seem to catch up with you in the real world, so I thought I would try cyberspace. =) You are such a busy girl these days. How is everything going? You should email me! I love you and I miss you like crazy! – Ashley

Leave a Reply

