Do I Complain Too Much?

I think so. It seems like every time I blog, I am complaining about this, that, or the other. And more often than not, tt&to are about school.

Well I have something I want to say. Get over it. It’s my blog. I’ll complain if I want to.

Kidding! Gosh, I have been so pessimistic lately. So it’s time for a change. I promise I won’t complain anymore for a while.

This goes into effect immediately. Sorry, excuse me. I was mistaken. This goes into effect right after I get this off of my chest and out of my system.

For the last time, eighth graders are stupid! They are completely unable to retain information. They cannot remember things that they learned 2 months ago, 2 weeks ago, or even 2 minutes ago. I’M NOT EXAGGERATING! And they their behavior is sooooo BAD!!! Either they refuse to shut up, or they are physically uncapable of doing so. I can’t tell. All I know is, I don’t like them anymore. I love them, yes, but I have had enough of them to last a lifetime.

Ahhhhhh. That feels soooooo much better. 7 days ’til spring break, 22 days ’til it’s done.

2 thoughts on “Do I Complain Too Much?

  1. Oh yes . . .I can definitely see that you’re moving towards being a certified teacher!

    The complaining is a huge part of it!! (lol)

    If it weren’t for complaining, teaching would be unbearable!! 🙂

  2. HAHAHA
    I have many teacher friends and its part of the job! Teachers have a rare talent of venting this off and going back to teach those same kids. Thats also why you get breaks/vacations. This year round school is ridiculous!

    They may not seem like they are retaining it, but I’m sure they are. Keep up the good work! Blogging is a great way to keep yourself sane, but make sure your students don’t come across this =X

Leave a Reply

