The Unexpected

Why is it that just when you think everything is just fine, the unexpected comes along and hits you like a ton of bricks?

The unexpected hit me today, and I have spent the last 2 hours crying over it.

Hold on a minute, there is nothing wrong with me, or Denny, or anyone that I actually know. This is a blog-o-sphere tragedy.

I stumbled upon the most amazing blog today. It is the story of Angie, the wife of the lead singer of a Christian band called Selah. Now, I’ve never heard of this band, but I listened to some of their songs while reading her blog, and WOW. I was touched.

Oops. I got sidetracked. Back to her amazing story.  You see, Angie is the mother of 3 beautiful girls, and she is pregnant with her 4th. Brace yourself, this is where it gets hard.

Her 4th baby will not survive. Baby Audrey will not live in this world, unless a miracle heals her sick little body. I absolutely cannot imagine how hard this must be, but Angie is staying strong. I only wish that more people read my blog, so that they would find out about this family. Please, if you have a few hours to spare, go read her story. And tell everyone you know about it too.

One thought on “The Unexpected

Leave a Reply

