Those Six Long Weeks

By the way, not only do I have six more weeks of student teaching, I am six weeks away from graduation! Well, seven if you count spring break, but I’m not counting it! Yesterday I went to the Graduation Gala (oooh, they make it sound so special but it was nothing more than a dozen tables set up in a hallway) and paid my grad. fees and ordered my cap and gown (all less than $70, unbelievably).  So now I’m all ready to walk across that stage, assuming that I pass student teaching (failing is not even a possibility, thanks to a slack classroom teacher and an even slacker university supervisor). Is slacker even a word when used as an adjective? Or should it be more slack?

One thought on “Those Six Long Weeks

Leave a Reply

