Much Needed Vacation

I have a headache.

I had a headache yesterday.

I was warned at the beginning of the semester that most student teachers feel the way that I am feeling right now at this point in the semester. What is that feeling, you ask? I am so tired of being here. I hate it. For the most part, the kids are great. But a select handful have made my experience miserable.

Hence, the headache for the second time in two days.

So, I absolutely cannot wait until tomorrow! We are going to Shelman’s Bluff for (only) two days, but it is going to be wonderful. No school, no kids, no waking up at 5:25 a.m. for the whole weekend.

I know. It’s just like that every weekend, but this will be different. I will be away. Away from everything that reminds me of Monday and the six long weeks that are ahead.

2 thoughts on “Much Needed Vacation

Leave a Reply

