Cloverfield

 If you haven’t heard of this movie yet, then you must be completely cut off from the outside world. There is so much hype about this movie, and you can’t help but watch the trailer every time that it appears on tv. If you are like me, it grabs your attention and won’t let go. This is how I have been for the last two weeks; I wanted so badly to find out what horrible thing was terrorizing New York City, and last night, I found out. Now, I don’t want to spoil the surprise, but I will say a few things. I do NOT like alien movies, but this one was like no other movie that I have ever seen before. It wasn’t a gross, weird alien movie, like the kind that shows creatures being born in supernatural kinds of ways. This was an action-filled thriller, one that would leave you feeling queasy and wanting more. The reviews were right; if you are prone to motiion sickness, take some kind of medication before you go. Halfway through the movie, Denny and I both were glad that we hadn’t eaten before we went to the theater. The film is documented by an amateur with a video camera, and you feel every move that he makes. It is hard impossible to focus, and I periodically had to focus on the seats in front of me to stop the spinning. And although there were a few scenes that were a bit hard to believe, all in all, it was a great movie. See for yourself!
 

Leave a Reply

