Back to School

Sorry it’s been so long since I posted anything new – it’s been a busy week! This past week was my first week of student teaching, as well as the last week of deer processing, so those two combined left me with no spare time. But I’m done with the deer. Finally! Student teaching is going well so far. I’m in an 8th grade math class at Screven County Middle School. It’s a long drive, but only 12 more weeks to go! I’m counting down the days. Don’t get me wrong, I like the school and my students, but I am looking forward to having my own classroom. In the meantime, I am going to make the most out of this semester and be the best teacher that I can be. I already have so many wonderful ideas and fun projects and activities that I want to do. I start teaching 1 class next week, and then I pick up 1 class each week for the following 3 weeks until I’m teaching all day long. I will do that for 4 weeks, and then I begin dropping classes 1 at the time, until I’m done! And then it’s over. I will graduate. And hopefully have a job waiting for me. Aghh! I can’t wait!

3 thoughts on “Back to School

  1. I haven’t told you lately and could probably never tell you enough. I am so PROUD of you. You are accomplishing something that I only dreamed of doing so many many years ago. Your going to be a great teacher because you have the heart for it. Love You!!!!

  2. You ARE going to be a great teacher. I think you have stumbled on (one of) your callings. I know it will be a challenging quarter but hang in there. It will be over before you know it. And, then you will be a teacher…teacher of the year, I bet!

Leave a Reply

