Locks of Love

If you don’t know already, I cut off all of my hair! A whole 13 inches! I had been thinking about a haircut for a long time, but I never could actually do it. I was scared. But enough was enough. I finally got to the point where I didn’t do anything with it anymore. Some mornings, I would leave the house with it fresh-out-of-the-shower wet. It just hung there, like a mop. Not very attractive at all. So this past Monday, I made an appointment, and the very next day, it happened. Before I even knew what was going on, my hair was gone. So what happened to all of that hair? I sent it to Locks of Love, and it will be used(along with 5 – 9 other people’s ponytails) to make some hairless little girl (or boy) a new head of hair. So I feel great about it. My hair looks wonderful (I think) and I donated to a good cause. Since I’m at work, I can’t really put any pictures up just yet (Flickr is blocked), so you will just have to wait a few more hours to see my new ‘do.

4 thoughts on “Locks of Love

  1. Great idea! I wouldn’t have the patience to let my hair get that long again–Plus I think I’m too old for REALLY long hair! But I’m sure you will be making some little boy or little girl, very happy during a very difficult time! 🙂

  2. You are telling a fib: your hair looked great. It did NOT look like a mop. That expressed, it looks fabulous now. It short cut looks modern and trendy. It makes you look tall and model-like. You lucky thing. I wish short hair gave me a long lean appearence. I wanted to ask you if you donated it, but I did know if you would think that I was too over-the-top. I think that is AWESOME. You are so amazing!

  3. Pingback: Megan Made a Donation to Locks of Love « Moon Dreams & Day Beams

Leave a Reply

