It’s Beginning to Look A Lot Like Christmas? I Don’t Think So.

So I’m playing the part of Mrs. Scrooge this year. How can I get into the Christmas spirit when it’s 80 degrees outside? And I live with Mr. Scrooge, who doesn’t want to put up a Christmas tree. Wait, let me rephrase that: He doesn’t want to buy a Christmas tree. Decorating the tree has always been my job, so it really doesn’t bother me that we’re not getting one, since I would have to decorate and then take it all down after Christmas by myself. Plus, we won’t have any presents under the tree for each other this year. We already bought our Christmas present for each other; a bathroom renovation and a new kitchen floor (I will post pictures of the new bathroom later). I guess when we have children it will be different. For now, I think we might just hang a picture of a Christmas tree on the wall. We’re never home anyways.

Leave a Reply

