Opening Weekend

So this past Saturday was the first day of hunting season, and let me tell you, it started off slowly. Denny and I went hunting Saturday morning, and didn’t see a thing. Obviously nobody else did either, because last year Denny cleaned almost 20 deer the first morning, and this year, only 3 came in. Saturday evening was awesome though. Sitting in the stand, it sounded like we were in the middle of a war zone. There were shots being fired all around us. And then right before dark, two deer walked out to our left. I was going to try to get a shot at one of them, but they were too far away, and it was too dark to see clearly. We waited and could hear deer walking around behind us. We were so exited! Finally those two deer came closer. By this time it was completely dark, but Denny thought he could hit the deer, even though all he could see was an outline. And he did! A 7-point buck! (I’ll put a picture up soon) His dad and my dad both shot deer that evening too. But we didn’t goSunday morning, and we didn’t see anything Sunday evening when we went. I thought it was gonna be my day, but I guess I will have to wait until next weekend…………..                                                                                                                                dennys-deer-002.jpg

One thought on “Opening Weekend

Leave a Reply

